Navigationsweiche Anfang

Navigationsweiche Ende


Prof. Dr. Birgit Jacob

Fachbereich C - Mathematik und Naturwissenschaften
Arbeitsgruppe Funktionalanalysis

Bergische Universität Wuppertal
Gaußstraße 20
D-42097 Wuppertal


Frau Kerstin Scheibler
Raum: G.15.07
Tel. (0202) 439-2752
Fax (0202) 439-3724
E-Mail: scheibler{at}

WORKSHOP of the GAMM Activity Group Applied Operator Theory


May 15-17, 2015, Budapest


which will be held at the Eötvös Loránd Universit, Institute of Mathematics

for the location see

There is no formal registration and no registration fee. However, if you like to participate please send an email to batka{at}

We will start with the talks on Friday at 10:00. Talks will be scheduled for Friday and Saturday. On Sunday a joint excursion is planned. Since Budapest is famous for its baths, please do not forget to bring bathing suits with you.

We recommend the Corvin Hotel Budapest which is two tram stops from the university.

On Saturday evening (16 May 2015) we will go together to the concert

If you like to join us to the concert please buy your ticket yourself as soon as possible.

Organising Committee

András Bátkai
Bálint Farkas
Birgit Jacob


The program can be downloaded here.


Maps to find your way in Budapest and on the ELTE Campus

ELTE Campus

From the University to Lunch

From the University to Dinner

From the University to the Concert




  1. Boulbeba Abdelmoumen (Sfax, Tunesia)
  2. Faiçal Abdmouleh (Sfax, Tunisia)
  3. Martin Adler (Tübingen)
  4. Hamadi Baklouti (Sfax, Tunesia)
  5. András Bátkai (Budapest/Wuppertal)
  6. Jussi Behrndt (Graz)
  7. Florian Büttner (Ilmenau)
  8. Ezzeddine Chafai (Sfax, Tunesia)
  9. Petra Csomós (Budapest)
  10. Waed Dada (Tübingen)
  11. Bernhard Dierolf (Eichstätt Ingolstadt)
  12. Bálint Farkas (Wuppertal)
  13. Martin Grothaus (Kaiserslautern)
  14. Matthias Hieber (Darmstadt)
  15. Markus Holzmann (Graz)
  16. Birgit Jacob (Wuppertal)
  17. Aref Jeribi (Sfax)
  18. Marjeta Kramar Fijavž (Ljubljana)
  19. Bilel Krichen (Sfax, Tunesia)
  20. Christian Kühn (Graz)
  21. Leslie Leben (Ilmenau)
  22. Robert Nabiullin (Wuppertal)
  23. Nedra Moalla (Sfax)
  24. Aljosa Peperko (Ljubljana)
  25. Rainer Picard (Dresden)
  26. Jonathan Rohleder (Graz)
  27. Felix Schwenninger (Twente)
  28. Zoltán Sebestyén (Budapest)
  29. Eszter Sikolya (Budapest)
  30. Zsolt Szűcs (Budapest)
  31. Zsigmond Tarcsay (Budaoest)
  32. Tamás Titkos (Budapest)
  33. Sven-Ake Wegner (Wuppertal)
  34. Christian Wyss (Wuppertal)
  35. Sonia Yengui (Sfax)